R2H Birddogging Training 101

We are taking our message directly to political leaders on the campaign trail and meeting candidates on our own turf. You’re invited to join Right to Health Action as we host another set of trainings ahead of our 25-city “birddog tour" on Thursday, September 8th at 12 pm ET, (11 am CT, 10 am MT, 9 am PT) AND 8 pm ET (7 pm CT, 6 pm MT, 5 pm PT). RSVP to receive the Zoom link! 

We will publicly hold those responsible accountable for neglecting our public health systems and failing to stop tragedies like COVID-19 and pandemics of the future. Bird-dogging is a powerful strategy used by grassroots activists to get candidates and elected officials on the record about important issues! Join us for the training and learn this critical skill. 

Attend our first Birddogging 101 training and you'll learn how to find campaign events to attend, how to ask powerful questions, gain confidence, and be supported by our experienced team of activists to get into action.

Our government leaders are not serving our needs. During campaign season, it’s easy to get to them at their town hall meetings, debates and meet-and-greets, and even low-dollar fundraisers. Meeting candidates and putting them on the hook out on the campaign trail is a way to level the playing field and force them to speak candidly on issues of health justice, choice, poverty, climate and all the issues we care about. Birddogging is an incredibly effective (and exhilarating!) action–and it’s how activists have won enormous victories in the past.

Whether you’re an experienced or new birddogger, we invite you to join us and learn about how you can stir up some good trouble with us. We hope to see you there. 

Find Birddogging Trainings in Your City: